Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Hunting Discussion

Old 06-11-2013, 09:23 PM

Default 2013 sheep draws

I have only hunted sheep once, many years ago while living in Pincher Creek. However, I have been putting in my draws for the last 10 years so I must be close? I have been putting in for 437! Which is better 437 or 438? or...? I believe one can alter the zones and keep priority BUT can only enter 1 draw?
Thanks for the guidance.
OH, anyone interested in a Florida gator hunt in late fall (Nov)? I have a home in Davenport FL , so accomodations are looked after. As well, I will be hunting hogs in TX in January.
Old 06-11-2013, 09:26 PM

438 is not in the priority system it's a lottery style so if you got 10 yrs in 437 might be best to stay there
Old 06-11-2013, 09:34 PM

I gave up on 437, unless you have applied every year right from the beginning you will not live long enough to draw this tag.
Old 06-11-2013, 09:35 PM

What is your life expectancy? Check the stats on 437 and confirm your priority. You might be waiting a while unless you got in right off the hop.
Old 06-11-2013, 09:41 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bdub View Post
What is your life expectancy? Check the stats on 437 and confirm your priority. You might be waiting a while unless you got in right off the hop.
X2

If you aren't top of the pack in 437 then you are going to need low than luck.

LC
Old 06-11-2013, 09:55 PM

Gonna go for 437 , take the late hunt.

Grizz
Old 06-11-2013, 11:05 PM

2012 437 sheep draw stats.
http://mywildalberta.com/Hunting/Hun...de-34-2012.pdf

McCreg, you can not transfer your priority points between the different sheep draws, at least not right now but his may change in the future (one possible consideration for continuing to build priority). If you are a priority 10 this year, then you have around 1000 people ahead or equal to you in the draw. Be sure to invest in eugenics.