Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 07-02-2007, 04:26 PM
-NDN-

Default Finance or Leasing?

ive only had experience with financing vehicles. Come to an option to lease or finance. what do you guys like and prefer? i have no experience with leasing, i know there is a cetain of KM's allowed over your leasing term, and your left with no equity, an option to buy out or hand it back in. dont know what i should do
Old 07-02-2007, 04:32 PM

Really depends on your needs and wants....I personally cant lease because I put way too many KM's on a year.....

Main thing is dont buy a minivan........lol...ouch....
Old 07-02-2007, 04:41 PM
stubblejumper

Quote:
Main thing is dont buy a minivan........lol...ouch....
After having a mini van as a company vehicle for two months,I came to the same conclusion.
Old 07-02-2007, 04:50 PM
sheephunter

With many manufacturers offering 0% or super low interest rates on financing, buying is the way to go if you can afford the monthly payments. Payments on a lease are lower because you are only paying on a portion of the principal but typically you are money ahead with a low interest loan. If you are putting loads of miles on then the answer is pretty simple too.
Old 07-02-2007, 08:09 PM

Default personally id buy it

ive always felt that a lease program is best suited to those folks who can legitimately use it a business and therefore...a deduction.
otherwise, its really is like paying rent for it.
on the plus side, it has often warranties, service plans and initiatives that are quite comforting for those who like to be cared for, and if you buy a lease a Tiberon and realize after a couple of hunting seasons it doesnt quite haul a moose...you can walk away from it at terms end, no quesions asked..other than what is all the blood and hair from???
Old 07-02-2007, 08:16 PM