Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Fly-Fishing Discussion

Old 04-28-2021, 03:17 PM

Default Crowsnest River

We are headed to Blairmore area this August for a week and i was just wanting to ask a few questions about the crowsnest river. If someone who has some knowledge of this river is willing to answer a couple questions for me please PM me. Thank you.
Old 04-28-2021, 04:10 PM

Default What Kind of questions, I'm a fly fisherman.

I'm not an expert by any means, I just know how to catch and release trout from that river and I have over 45 years experience. If your questions are of a technical nature, you'll have to find someone else.
Old 04-28-2021, 06:41 PM

Was down on the Crow a couple of hours ago. Water is super low right now and the fish could use a break from any additional pressure.
Old 04-28-2021, 10:57 PM

Default I'm there tomorrow.

I'm not fishing, just looking.
Old 04-29-2021, 08:34 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lannie View Post
Was down on the Crow a couple of hours ago. Water is super low right now and the fish could use a break from any additional pressure.
I get ya / agree !
But when the main reason for fishing is for likes and attention on Instagram by “ celebrity fisher people “ the fish are in trouble! I feel for the fish / water down here. I bet the fisherman in central ab are glad it’s the south’s problem now. As soon as it’s ruined down here, it will be sw Sasks problem and so on...... but what do you do ? Quit fishing ? I’d like my son to enjoy the rivers for what they are. Beauty and isolation if possible. Sorry for the rant, getting harder and harder to enjoy the solitude / beauty / purpose of the south
Old 05-03-2021, 08:13 PM