Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 10-13-2018, 02:21 PM

Default Trail cam gone

Well i have been putting cameras out for a few years now and finally had one go missing from 346.
I have never seen anyone in that spot but i had some really good bucks on camera i bet i see someone in there in the rut.
Old 10-13-2018, 04:03 PM

That sucks. I had 3 out this year and thought that 2 of them had gotten stolen. Turns out that bears had knocked them off of the trees they were on. Found them about 20 feet away both times
Old 10-13-2018, 05:50 PM
Banned

It might just be somewhere around. Check and check again
Old 10-13-2018, 06:03 PM

Was it on your own land? If so then it sucks.
Old 10-14-2018, 06:51 AM

Had my first one stolen this year too, in 359. Place is a circus during rifle season but used to be ok for archery, this year even archery season was seeing lots of traffic. Unfortunate that this is something you have to worry about, but that's the way it is now I guess.
Old 10-14-2018, 10:33 AM

Nowadays, you have to put a game camera out watching your game camera to see who steals it.
IMO, thieves caught, should have a finger cut off for every offence they commit.

Same but different for sex offenders.

Let the victim do the chopping if they desire.

Gonna get me a 16" perch.
Old 10-14-2018, 11:05 AM

I have had bears try to take them away, the locked cable prevented them walking off with it, but it was on the bottom of the tree buried in the long grass when I found it. I thought someone stole it as well until I noticed part sticking out of the grass.
Old 10-14-2018, 11:08 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bezzola View Post
Well i have been putting cameras out for a few years now and finally had one go missing from 346.

I have never seen anyone in that spot but i had some really good bucks on camera i bet i see someone in there in the rut.