Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 01-05-2013, 08:54 PM

Talking Introduction and looking for other Grande Prairie members

Hey all, I am a new member here. My name is Geoffrey and I live in Grande Prairie. I am married with three young kids, we try to get out as a family as often as possible.

I am an avid outdoorsman, I have been enjoying the great outdoors since I was very young. I have been learning and practicing wilderness and survival skills for over 20 years, and have taken up Bushcraft over the past few years.

I have recently taken an interest in prepping and preparedness as well.

I am not a native of Alberta, I have lived here for 4 years. Over that time I haven't really got to know any other outdoorsman here in Grande Prairie. I am a telecommunications tech, I have worked with a lot of great people but this job tends to attract more of the geek side of guys than the outdoors type of guy.

I am sure this is an odd sounding post already... Well it is about to get odder.

Over the past 4 years I have not had much luck getting to know other outdoorsman, I have tried where I work, where I hunt, where I shop, but no luck. I am curious if there are other Grande Prairie members here that might be interested in getting together occasionally. I am looking to meet other people interested in hunting, fishing, hiking, camping, prepping, shooting, training, etc.

I am sorry if this sounds like a cheesy online dating profile.

I have invested a great deal into good gear but have spent the last few years just looking at it. This year is the year I intend to change all of that. Anyone here from GP interested in day skills trips, camping, hunting, fishing, etc?

Thanks all.

Geoffrey
Old 01-05-2013, 10:08 PM

Can't help you with the Grand Prairie thing as I live in Dead Rear but welcome to the forum.

"From my cold dead hands!"
"Don't believe everything you read on the internet." - Thomas Jefferson