Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Hunting Discussion

Old 06-16-2008, 02:52 PM

Default non res needs help with draws

Hey all, I almost 100% sure that I won't have any takers but I thought why not, I am a non resident hunter who will be trying Alberta for his second time this fall and have 0 priority on all of my draws, I don't want to mess up my hosts chances of getting drawn so does anyone else have 0 priority that wouldn't mind me using their WIN for my draws. Unless you have no reason to expect to or dont' want to get drawn you will not want to take me up on this, in fact, I understand that there is a risk that if I choose the wrong WMU it may screw up your chances so you probably don't want to risk it, convinced anyone yet?

thanks for reading anyways.

Dave
Old 06-16-2008, 03:00 PM
Hoochie Papa

What and where are you looking to draw? I may be able to help you.
Old 06-16-2008, 07:25 PM

Old 06-17-2008, 07:20 AM

Since I am not going to get drawn for anything it doesn't really matter when and were, I was planning on entering all of the draws I can which is six for a non resident. IT is the moose that may screw up my uncle, I got a tip that I can also use someone who only fishes and has a WIN and a have a few cousins that I am trying to get a hold of that don't hutn to see if they have fishing licences.

Dave
Old 06-17-2008, 09:17 AM

dont think i understand what your saying...how can you apply under someone elses win card??dont think you can...you will have to get an outfitter/guide or have a family member hunter host you...as for applying for the draws...i think you should get the draw book on line and see how you would go about applying...im sure you cant apply on someone elses card..
Old 06-17-2008, 01:10 PM