Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Hunting Discussion

Old 08-22-2016, 05:23 PM

Default tag question, need help!

okay looking for some help here. this is my first year hunting. so i applied for antlerless mule deer in 312 and drew for it. rifle season is draw only and bow season is general. can i bow hunt with the special tag or is it only applicable for rifle season. thanks and sorry if its stupid question.
Tom
Old 08-22-2016, 05:33 PM

If there is a nondraw archery season for the exact same zone you hold a draw tag for, you can hunt that zone only during the archery only season with archery tackle.

LC
Old 08-22-2016, 05:39 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lefty-Canuck View Post
If there is a nondraw archery season for the exact same zone you hold a draw tag for, you can hunt that zone only during the archery only season with archery tackle.

LC
Awesome that's what I was hoping. I appreciate the feedback. I have a hunt planned for Sept 2nd -5th and wanted to make sure I can archery hunt with my drawn tag.
Tom
Old 08-22-2016, 09:34 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomP View Post
Awesome that's what I was hoping. I appreciate the feedback. I have a hunt planned for Sept 2nd -5th and wanted to make sure I can archery hunt with my drawn tag.
Tom
You can hunt your drawn tag. I don't want to confuse you to much but look at the license combinations again. Maybe you already know.

If you are set on bowhunting 312 you can also purchase a general tag and bowhunt an antlered or anlerless mule deer also. Might get a chance at a good buck if you are out. The general tag will not be valid in 312 during the general season.

Good Luck

MAC

Save time... see it my way
Old 08-22-2016, 10:04 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MAC View Post
You can hunt your drawn tag. I don't want to confuse you to much but look at the license combinations again. Maybe you already know.