Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Archery Discussion

Old 12-05-2009, 06:44 PM

Default Anyone own a APA Inovations "King Cobra" ?

A bubby of mine is going to buy a new bow this spring and was looking at the APA King Cobras or one of their other models.
Does anyone own one or know someone who does?
They have several interesting features.

Thoughts and "opinions"

Thanks
Phil
Old 12-05-2009, 08:00 PM

I am sure Blackmamba could tell you about them as well as Traviski .
Old 12-05-2009, 08:41 PM

I have a Mamba MX1 that i really like.. the King just has too low a brace height for me to be comfortable with. very good speed and KE out of the MX1, i have it sighted to 80 yards and can hold a tight group there if its not too windy out. would def. reccomend APA bows.
Old 12-07-2009, 12:31 AM

I shot mathews, but after shooting a couple of APA's I bought an APA target bow, and this year I'll have to order from Nibal a new hunting bow, I'm intrested to see this year new line. Great bows, canadian, and a smaller company who still cares about there clients.

And no I'm not sponsored or a pro staff for APA i just love there bows.
Old 12-07-2009, 07:24 AM

I forgot Pottymouth has one as well. He is a little funny looking but he is still good. (LOL)
Old 12-07-2009, 11:43 AM

Default Mx2

I due for a new bow this year. A buddy bought the APA MX2 last year and im almost set on one myself. Ive tried it and was very impressed on the smoothness and very quiet.
Old 12-07-2009, 10:17 PM

I have had a Mamba MX1 since the end of June, and love it. Very accurate, and the KE is insane. I have a long draw length, but 310fps with 440gr arrows is stupid fast.
Like I said, I really like the bow, my only gripe was the crap Scorpion string, but a good custom fixes that.
Old 12-08-2009, 12:38 AM