Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Hunting Discussion

Old 05-31-2007, 06:52 PM

Default Need Some Advice

I am new to Alberta. I came from Louisiana. I've been a hunter all my life. I know some people may not like the thought of another American moving in and hunting up here but Hunting is my passion....especially bow hunting. I was wondering if there is anyone around who might give me some advice on decent public land hunting in southern and central alberta. Thanks in advance for any help.
Old 05-31-2007, 06:56 PM
Administrator

Where are you from in Louisiana Dave? I know some people in Springfield.
Old 05-31-2007, 06:58 PM

Default Alexandria

Hey nice to meet you. I am from Alexandria/Pineville area.
Old 05-31-2007, 07:06 PM
Administrator

How do you like hunting those swamp deer? Not sure I could handle hunting in heat like that but it certainly would be an experience.
Old 05-31-2007, 07:11 PM

Well its not bad in the dead of winter when it actually gets cold enough to run the mosquitoes off. I do most of my hunting across the river in Mississippi. It's all hills there. There's nothing like watching an oak bottom on a cold crisp still morning.
Old 05-31-2007, 07:15 PM

Welcome to the site and to Canada, Dave.

If you're looking for cold crisp mornings, you've come to the right place!

Not sure where you're at but both public land and private land(with some serious legwork) should be easy enough to come by. Good luck!
Old 05-31-2007, 07:18 PM