Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Fishing Discussion

Old 01-03-2009, 08:55 AM
Big.Bear

Default Lets see your flytying area!

Hey everyone,

I know many on here are like myself and do allot of fly-tying. I have been tying for 11 years now. What does your little area look like? Mine is just a big table with a big plastic thing with drawers. I have been thinking of getting a desk with drawers and have also seen some nice set ups where guys have had that peg board with hooks like stores have. Was just curious to see how everyone else has there area set up!
Old 01-03-2009, 09:08 AM
Big.Bear

Here's something I found that some might find helpful

http://www.about-flyfishing.com/libr.../aa040611a.htm
Old 01-03-2009, 09:47 AM

My tying area is all apart right now.... building a new room, and right now its in the "draywall taping stage' Hopefully I'll be back at it soon.....
Old 01-03-2009, 01:30 PM

Just got mine moved and it's a bit of a mess right now.This will give me incentive to get it cleaned up and post a pic.Mine is a combination of fly tying and shot shell,rifle reloading.
Old 01-03-2009, 01:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueNorther View Post
Just got mine moved and it's a bit of a mess right now.This will give me incentive to get it cleaned up and post a pic.Mine is a combination of fly tying and shot shell,rifle reloading.
sounds exactly like my room, a combination of reloadind, fly tying, magazine reading and just an escape from everyone. I would post pics but its a disaster area right now I guess Ill get to cleaning it up soon. The wife keeps throwing everything she can find of mine in there its a huge mess right now
Old 01-03-2009, 03:11 PM

Smile