Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Hunting Discussion

Old 05-03-2021, 12:56 PM

Default Range finding binos

Good day all

Looking at making a purchase on a combination rangefinder/bino's equipment. Does any one have some feedback on brand and use? Not looking to break the bank but understand that there will be a price tag associated with such a purpose.
Old 05-03-2021, 02:51 PM

I have been running the swaro EL range for the last 5 years. Been awesome, and the new ones are supposed to be better glass yet. I think the top 2 Leica, swaro, lead the pack and the rest follow.

There are several brands in the lower ranges like the Sig 3000, Meopta among others.

Like most glass purchases, this one should be a lifetime purchase, so spend the max you can to get the glass quality. It does make a difference in first and last light.
Old 05-03-2021, 02:54 PM

I bought the Vortex ones last season and they have been great for me.
in saying that if I was going to do it again I would buy the Sigs or others that work with your rifle scope
Old 05-03-2021, 05:59 PM

I have been using the Leica 10x42 Geovid HD for several years, and am very pleased with them.
Old 05-03-2021, 07:04 PM

Had Leica 10x42 BA bino's for twenty years . Very good optic.
Last year bought Vortex HD Fury 5000 Rangefinder bino's. They are really good and at 400 yds within a meter of my Leica hand held range finder. The warranty is good , I have heard some of the top brands have warranty on the optical part but not the electronics ?? Vortex covers everything. Price is pretty reasonable @ $1599
Old 05-03-2021, 08:22 PM