Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Hunting Discussion

Old 10-07-2015, 08:16 PM

Default Early or Late WT Rut?

i can either take off Nov. 4-17 or Nov 12-24. This is my first time chasing whiteys in november. i have a general tag and an anterless draw.

also, im guessing grunts, sneezes and doe bleats would work well for bucks, and fawn bleats/in distress for does?
Old 10-07-2015, 08:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiabeticKripple View Post
i can either take off Nov. 4-17 or Nov 12-24. This is my first time chasing whiteys in november. i have a general tag and an anterless draw.

also, im guessing grunts, sneezes and doe bleats would work well for bucks, and fawn bleats/in distress for does?

If it was me I'd take your second set off.
Old 10-07-2015, 08:28 PM

I'd take the 12 till the 24 off if I was you.
Old 10-07-2015, 08:28 PM

I would take the later dates off. Peak of WT rut is on the 21st. There will be good bucks moving at that time. It will be quick if you have a chance at one during this time so be ready.

Earlier on they are more predictable and are generally around the same areas. Later on anything can happen!

Good luck!
Old 10-07-2015, 08:39 PM

Hunting moon phase calendar stated nov 21st was best day to hunt last year. Killed my wt at 2pm, brought him in with primos can and grunt.
Old 10-07-2015, 08:43 PM

i think its unianimous!

i bought the bone collector call. does like 6 different sounds. will have to practice and try it out.

thanks.
Old 10-07-2015, 09:00 PM

12-24 hands down. But any time in nov will work.
Old 10-08-2015, 07:29 AM

12-24. Doe bleats always seem to get it done for me.
Old 10-08-2015, 09:29 AM

Default Are there lots of does in your area????

I would go with 12-24th for sure!

Get ready for some crazy excitement and your heart to be pounding out of your chest.....