Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 02-21-2018, 09:20 PM

Post We want to hear your opinion on hunting in Alberta!

Hi!

I am an undergraduate student at the University of British Columbia and am completing a thesis project. We are interested in perspectives of hunters in British Columbia and Alberta. Hunters' perspectives are often overlooked in research which is why we are interested in this topic. My background in hunting is limited to falconry, but have registered hunters in my family. My research will be based on the results of this survey with the intention of publishing these results in a wildlife management journal.

We would greatly appreciate your input in taking a 5-10 minute survey to share your thoughts on hunting in Alberta: http://lfs.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_2bf4wACAZvGFG9n

Thank you for your time!
Old 02-21-2018, 09:26 PM

Good luck with your survey, I've been hunting in ab since I was 14
Old 02-21-2018, 09:26 PM

Being a new poster you will experience some skepticism about the intent of your questions. As often as not, answering such inquiries might be detrimental to our cause as the intent of the surveyor might well be misconstrued. Such is the thought process of people involved in an activity that is under political fire from people who oppose our activities based on their own moralities.
Old 02-21-2018, 09:29 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaberTosser View Post
Being a new poster you will experience some skepticism about the intent of your questions. As often as not, answering such inquiries might be detrimental to our cause as the intent of the surveyor might well be misconstrued. Such is the thought process of people involved in an activity that is under political fire from people who oppose our activities based on their own moralities.
My thoughts exactly, which is why I responded rather than taking the survey.
Old 02-21-2018, 09:42 PM