Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > General Discussion

Old 08-22-2017, 12:08 AM

Default Please watch out for motorcycles!!!

ATTENTION MOTORISTS!!!

Please be aware of motorcycles. Behind you, beside, in front.

I've been riding streets for about 10 years now, and there's been a few close calls. Today however, I got rear ended by an Infiniti at a light.

Light turned green, car in front of me didn't go, so I didn't either. The car behind me did.

I was very lucky, minor damage, no injury, and kept the bike upright even after being driven five feet forward.

I only ask that you look for us, we're out here too. Myself, my friends, my family and loved ones. We're out here.

Please watch for us. Share the road.
Old 08-22-2017, 05:18 AM

Drivers certainly need to pay attention because motorcycles aren't quite as easy to see sometimes.

Question for you riders out there.... do you guys / gals patrol your own? By that I mean if you saw someone riding like an idiot, would you say something to them if you pulled up to them at the next red light? I agree that drivers need to pay attention to motorcycles, but sometimes I see people riding so aggressively that is seems like motorcyclist are their own worst enemy.
Old 08-22-2017, 05:52 AM

Location: At the end of the Thirsty Beaver Trail, Pinsky lake, Alberta.
Unhappy

If I was a betting man the fool had thier head down texting, the traffic motion forward caught there attention and they moved forward not aware of you rather the car in front...hope the person is recovering well after jaw surgery.

See this all the time, so I crack the pipes a few times, look around and see the heads all look up...morons!

Glad your ok, bike a little banged up?

Be careful when you follow the masses, sometimes the "M" is silent...
Old 08-22-2017, 05:54 AM

Location: At the end of the Thirsty Beaver Trail, Pinsky lake, Alberta.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott N View Post