Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Fishing Discussion

Old 02-06-2022, 05:53 PM

Default Sylvan lake

So no more updates from Sylvan lake since Zip went to the states?What been happening out there let's hear what has been going on?I have been out last two Saturday's missed yesterday but previous two got limit both day's.How about you all how it been going?
Old 02-06-2022, 09:49 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by munsterx View Post
So no more updates from Sylvan lake since Zip went to the states?What been happening out there let's hear what has been going on?I have been out last two Saturday's missed yesterday but previous two got limit both day's.How about you all how it been going?

I am new to ice fishing, been to RR23 4weeks in a row only caught 2 whites. It’s really tough for the newbies

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 02-06-2022, 11:12 PM

Been out twice in last two weeks 5 bites 3 landed total. All bites have been within 2 minutes of dropping my lure down the hole.
Old 02-06-2022, 11:49 PM

What is the access like this year at RR23? I drive a Honda Civic, so maybe 6" clearance. Is it packed down enough to the drop-off that I can drive out? Or will I need to park and sled out?
Old 02-07-2022, 01:45 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Isopod View Post
What is the access like this year at RR23? I drive a Honda Civic, so maybe 6" clearance. Is it packed down enough to the drop-off that I can drive out? Or will I need to park and sled out?

My Camry get on the lake with no problem. Yours civic should be ok.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 02-07-2022, 10:25 AM

Had a civic parked over by where we were this past weekend, you should be good to go.
Old 02-07-2022, 11:44 AM