Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Fishing Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2012, 12:55 AM
'EYE HUNTER 'EYE HUNTER is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 61
Default Slave lake narrows

Hey all. Was thinking of heading up to slave soon and was just wondering about access at the narrows. Has anyone been up that way yet. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2012, 01:18 AM
Rockybottom1 Rockybottom1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Default Slave narrows

Don't waste your time,massive ice heaves,can't even get shacks on the ice.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2012, 08:41 AM
Daceminnow's Avatar
Daceminnow Daceminnow is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,137
Default

and if you do make it out, be very aware of the pockets of thin ice out there. this year they should be more of a concern than years with a colder start.

Dace
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.