Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Hunting Discussion

Old 10-01-2012, 09:47 AM

Default Looking for....

Hey guys I'm new to lethbridge and I love to hunt and shoot but being a BC Boy I am new to the hunting game out here in Alberta and well its kinda depressing not knowing where to go LOL!!

So if anyone is willing to take a guy out I'd be really happy :-)

Firearms only have two enemies - rust and politicians" author unknown
Old 10-01-2012, 09:51 AM

I am in the same boat as you except I have lived in this area all my life but am brand new to hunting this year and have no idea where to start.

I am lucky enough to have a few buddies that are showing me around but I would like to find some spots of my own.

Getting permission seems to be the toughest part for me right now.
Old 10-01-2012, 10:00 AM

I hear ya .. I had some prettty wicked hunting grounds in BC LOL!! now I have none its a shell Shock for a guy thats been hunting every year for 30 years and I am not ready to give it up yet.

Old 10-01-2012, 01:31 PM

Don't hold ur breath for hunting permission, it is very difficult in parts of alberta!
Old 10-01-2012, 01:35 PM

I found it extremely difficult when I started about 4 years ago it gets easier but I still like to get out (during) the week to some crown land while no one is around.
Old 10-01-2012, 01:49 PM

john its scott here, ur 7mm-08 is shootin good!... pm all give u some places to go.
Old 10-01-2012, 02:09 PM

get a county land map and start asking....I haven't found getting access to be hard down here at all. most have been welcoming and happy as long as you are polite, remember to close gates...say please and thanks...
Old 10-02-2012, 06:56 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by GooseHunter 667 View Post
Don't hold ur breath for hunting permission, it is very difficult in parts of alberta!
Gee those are enlighting words of wisdom thanks

Old 10-02-2012, 07:14 AM

Probably late for getting much permission, look for some crown land to go on