Go Back   Alberta Outdoorsmen Forum > Main Category > Guns & Ammo Discussion

Old 01-13-2010, 08:48 PM

Question Reloading bench ideas

Lets see some reloading benches you guys have. I'm just getting started on doing my own reloads and would appreciate any ideas on a bench set up. Thanks in advance for any tips/suggestions in making reloading more convienent and fun.
Old 01-25-2010, 09:11 PM

I just got mine finished. I'm very new to reloading, in fact I haven't even put one together yet, been working on the bench for the last couple weeks. Can't wait to get rollin'!

Old 01-25-2010, 09:42 PM

That looks good! Obviously you are not a chainsaw and sledge hammer carpenter like myself.
Old 01-26-2010, 06:32 AM

Here is my set up.

It may be a bit bigger than you might need right now, but what ever you do, consider room to grow.

There are no absolutes
Old 01-26-2010, 07:35 AM

i totally agree with dick, i fell into that trap...several times now and am looking to "upsize" again. by the way dick it looks as though your room could use a little upsizing!!LOL
Old 01-26-2010, 09:27 AM

Cool

It doesn't matter how much room you have for a reloading area a person always can use more, like Dicks photo shows, keep it neat and tidy, and organized
Old 01-26-2010, 10:01 AM

You guys are way ahead of me in the loading bench department. I rent a room at a friends house when I work out of town. It's a bedroom/livingroom. Everything is on a shelf and pull it down as I need it. My bench is my coffee table.
Old 01-26-2010, 11:04 AM

My set up isn't very fancy... I just bought a used sturdy desk from a used office furniture store and added some storage areas. The desk was around $40 or so I think, so it's a cost effecient and easily movable set up.

[IMG][/IMG]
Old 01-26-2010, 11:44 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RancheroMan View Post